designerger.blogg.se

Late 2013 imac 3.5 i7 geekbench 4
Late 2013 imac 3.5 i7 geekbench 4













late 2013 imac 3.5 i7 geekbench 4

Switch Diva or any instrument to max oversample (aka Divine) before bouncing.

late 2013 imac 3.5 i7 geekbench 4

I'm in the habit of bouncing to audio as soon as possible especially once I get the drum sounds I like. Occassionally I will get a little split second freeze when a new region hits the playhead. Unless the compression is part of the sound design in which case I dgiigxdoften using Logic's Platinum for some snap conpression. No EQ, no compression, no Slate VCC, no uHe Satin, no verb or delay/chorus until mixing time.

late 2013 imac 3.5 i7 geekbench 4

I think the thin alluminum case just radiates heat away. Do they even have fans? I hear people complaining about fans here all the time. Per the activity monitor, never exceed RAM supply, but CPU often exceeds 100% with the avalable turbo boost. Usually have a few channels of hardware that I record seperately one at a time. Wouldn't call my self a "serious" producer but usually run about 25-35 channel projects, not including aux/bus. Late 2012 21.5" 2.7GHz Quad Core i5 with 8GB RAM.















Late 2013 imac 3.5 i7 geekbench 4